J.Crew {Top} Review: Silk Blythe blouse in Fresh Apricot

The Silk Blythe blouse in fresh apricot is so lovely. I wanted it as soon as I saw it on the catalog. Waiting for the sale price really tested my patience but it finally paid off! I got this color and the dark navy one for $34.99 each (after the 30% discount). This fits true to size. However, I sized up because I thought it was shorter that what I would like it to be (I want to be able to tuck it in) and I wanted a more relaxed fit. The fabric is light and it’s not sheer – I can wear this without a camisole. And the fresh apricot color? OMG it’s so amazing. Definitely a great score. I love it!

J.Crew Silk Blythe blouse

J.Crew Silk Blythe blouse
J.Crew Silk Blythe blouse

Other lovely reviews:

My Closet, My Baby, and I
Gigi’s Gone Shopping
My Now and Then
Musings on the Mountain
Commonwealth Girl

10 comments
  1. Tasia said:

    I have been also adoring this blouse – it looks gorgeous in real life! Love the pants you paired it with :)

    • wildstrawberries said:

      It really is the perfect peach color! So dainty, so pretty, so light and airy :) Lol, I guess my love for it is pretty obvious. Snagged it at such a great price, too! I might post some photos of the dark navy tomorrow. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!:)

      • Tasia said:

        Oooooo can’t wait to see it in navy next :D

  2. Ooh, that looks so pretty! Thanks for the link love. I added yours to my post. :)

    • wildstrawberries said:

      Thanks so much for visiting, Gigi!

  3. Anonymous said:

    Lovely blouse!

  4. Rose said:

    Sorry, Anon is me (rose) i 1MoreShoppingBlog.blogspot.com

    • wildstrawberries said:

      Thanks, Rose! I am a frequent visitor to your blog :)

Leave a Reply

