{Trends} I adore: Red and Pink

Color blocking has been a hot trend in the spring and summer seasons this year and I’m sad to say, I haven’t really explored it. Sure, there’s some sampling of it here and there –  there’s the occasional green and purple bangle mix or the navy silk blouse paired with a skinny mustard belt. But I’ve never really explored color blocking with separates. I do think that color blocking will continue to reign strong this fall. I actually think that it’s PERFECT for the fall season. One of my favorite combinations is red and pink. This would look so great with camel or caramel outwear and accessories! There are a myriad of other color combinations that are perfect for fall – and it’s quite exciting to just think about them. What color combinations are you excited to try out this fall?

J.Crew | courtandhudson | Emma Stone in Giambattista Valli | DKNY Spring 2011 Campaign

Leave a Reply

