Dear New York

Today was such an emotional day. We remember the lives that were lost 10 years ago in the great and vibrant city of New York. I was halfway across the world when I found out about the attacks. It was the middle of the night and I remember waking up to my dad answering phone calls. I felt the horror halfway across the world, I cannot imagine how it was for those who were here and even more so for those who lost loved ones. That day changed us all. And we shall never forget.

These photos were taken Summer of 2009.




This is part of my Dear America project which was completely inspired by Zara’s Dear America collection.

Leave a Reply

