{Closed} Giveaway: JewelMint’s Setting Sun Necklace

There are so many posts on JewelMint’s Facebook page recently that expressed love and yearning for the Setting Sun necklace. I really LOVE this piece but the thought of making someone else happy is definitely worth giving mine away. This is also my way of saying thanks to the wonderful JewelMint community! Please note that this was worn once. I would give away a brand new one if I could :)

  1. Subscribe to my blog You can enter in your email address on the sidebar. I will be announcing the winner via blog post.
  2. Leave a comment on this post and let me know about a song or quote that inspires you the most and your email address (so I can contact you in case you win)! The dose of inspiration that you will provide to me and others will be much appreciated! My favorite quote is posted on the sidebar. Hoppípolla by Sigur Ros is a song that never fails to inspire me, it is in Icelandic and I don’t understand a word but it’s so beautiful. You can listen to the song here.

A few important things to note:

  1. I used this necklace ONCE.
  2. This giveaway will be open until sometime on Monday morning, October 10th. I will add {Closed} to the blog post title and post a comment.
  3. I will pick a winner via random.org and announce the winner via a blog post by Tuesday, October 11th.
  4. This giveaway is open to everyone

Thank you for joining and good luck!

P.S. StyleMinx just announced an incoming giveaway on Facebook too, please check out her wonderful blog by clicking here :)

Cashmere ivy sweater + Setting Sun necklace
Cashmere ivy sweater + Setting Sun necklace

39 comments
  1. Seraphin said:

    You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you. ~ Sri Ram

    seraphin888@gmail.com

  2. Kalmo said:

    Thank you for hosting such a generous giveaway. I added your blog to my google reader! :)

    I guess my favorite quote would have to be from my mother who told me to never stop trying to improve myself. I get complacent, lazy, and try to skid by on the least amount of work as a college student but then I think about how hard working my mother is and I want to improve myself.

  3. cecicat said:

    If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living. – Gail Sheehy

    cecicat@hotmail.com

  4. danielle said:

    When Life give you lemons, make lemonade. hehehe Some truth in those words.

    I am following you and thank you for this giveaway. My email is savvyfalls@gmail.com

  5. Anonymous said:

    “When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one that has opened for us.”
    – Alexander Graham Bell

    yuerong@gmail.com

  6. Annette said:

    “If you’re going through hell, keep going.” – Winston Churchill

    I read this on an ‘Honest Tea’ bottle cap and I was going through a rough period of time in my life. This quote really got to me because it kept pushing me to keep going even though there were a lot of obstacles and problems popping up. But, it was a sweet and simple line like this that really kept me thinking positive and determined to get myself through the rough periods. Every now and then, I would think back and remind myself that I can get through anything, as long as I kept going.

  7. Anonymous said:

    “Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.”
    ― Maya Angelou

    “You’ve gotta dance like nobody is watching,
    Love like you’ll never be hurt,
    Sing like there’s nobody listening,
    And live like it’s heaven on earth.”
    ― William W. Purkey

    “Kindness is a language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.”
    ― Mark Twain

    (Sorry, it was hard to pick just one, so I narrowed it to 3!)
    thao.nguyent@gmail.com

  8. Anonymous said:

    “Always be a first rate version of yourself instead of a second rate version of someone else.” – Judy Garland

    Great blog and have an even greater day! :-)

    arl362@yahoo.com

  9. Anonymous said:

    “Always be a first rate version of yourself instead of a second rate version of someone else.” – Judy Garland

    Great blog and have an even greater day!

    arl362@yahoo.com

  10. Kristi said:

    “All the thoughts,… You never see,… You’re always thinking,…
    Brain is wired,… Brain is deep,… Oh are you sinking?,…

    Feel the path of every day,… Which road you taking?,…
    Breathing hard,… & Making hay,… Yeah this is living,…

    Look for love & evidence,… That you’re worth keeping,…”-Pearl Jam, Unthought Known Lyrics

    Really any Pearl Jam song is inspirational to me, but I thought this would be good to post. I think it reminds us to step back from our everyday and connect & be kind to each other.

  11. ericameek said:

    “That was a memorable day to me, for it made great changes in me. But it is the same with any life. Imagine one selected day struck out of it, and think how different its course would have been. Pause you who read this, and think for a moment of the long chain of iron or gold, of thorns or flowers, that would never have bound you, but for the formation of the first link on one memorable day.”
    — Charles Dickens (Great Expectations)

    love this one. erica.meek@gmail.com

  12. juju26 said:

    “You are your own stories and therefore free to imagine and experience what it means to be human without earth…And although you don’t have complete control over the narrative, you could nevertheless create it.” -author Toni Morrison

    So many great [love/motivational] quotes that I <3, so hard to choose – Thanks for this great giveaway!

    ctien26@gmail.com

  13. Monique said:

    From this day forward I’m going to be exactly who I am.

    “from this day forward, every decision I make will be my own.” And hey!

    ….
    (And I choose) to be the best that I can be.
    (I choose) to be courageous in everything I do.
    My past don’t dictate who I am. I choose.

    • Monique said:

      India Arie – I Choose

  14. Tori White said:

    This quote is from Story People (www.StoryPeople.com)… I recommend everyone check it out, their artwork is so amazing!

    “They left me with your shadow, saying things like Life is not fair
    & I believed them for a long time.
    But today, I remembered the way you laughed
    & the heat of your hand in mine
    & I knew that life is more fair than we can ever imagine
    if we are there to live it.”

    Tanks for hosting such a great giveaway :D!

  15. Anne-Marie T said:

    Subscribed to emails using “news at telus dot net”
    “Do unto others as you would have others do unto you”

    email contact amt(at)telus(dot)net

  16. Anonymous said:

    There are moments in our lives when we find ourselves at a crossroads. Afraid. Confused. Without a roadmap. The choices we make in those moments can define the rest of our days. Of course, when faced with the unknown, most of us would rather turn around and go back. But once in awhile people push on to something better-something found just beyond the pain of going it alone and just beyond the bravery and courage it takes to let someone in. Or to give someone a second chance. Something beyond the quiet persistence of a dream. Because it’s only when you’re tested that you discover who you truly are. And it’s only when you’re tested that you discover who you can be. The person you want to be does exist, somewhere on the other side of hard work, faith and belief, and beyond heartache and fear of what lies ahead.

    ckennedy9687@yahoo.com

    thanks for the giveaway!

  17. Anonymous said:

    “Yesterday is history .Tomorrow is a mystery .But today is a gift”
    “When the world says,Give Up! Hope whispers,Try it one more time”
    “A frown and a smile are both possible. Why not smile?”

    liyx921@gmail.com

  18. danielle said:

    “When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.” – Alexander Graham Bell

    savvyfalls@gmail.com

    Thanks for this giveaway!

  19. danielle said:

    “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” – Steve Jobs

    In his honor, RIP Steve Jobs

    Wonderful quote that speaks truth

    savvyfalls@gmail.com

    Thanks for giveaway!

  20. Beverley said:

    “There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.” –Edith Wharton

    Thanks for spreading some light around through a nice giveaway!

    venusfromfoam@hotmail.com

  21. Kayla said:

    “I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”

    ― Marilyn Monroe

    kaybear.evan@yahoo.com

  22. Josalyn said:

    “We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We were born to manifest the glory of God that is within us. All of us. And as we let our light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”-Nelson Mandela

    Josalyn, drlondonpaige@msn.com

  23. danielle said:

    Life is a blender full of options, don’t mash the wrong ingredients. ~ credit: Liz “myappology”

    savvyfalls@gmail.com

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  24. danielle said:

    “The consequences of today are determined by the actions of the past. To change your future, alter your decisions today.” ~ Anonymous

    savvyfalls@gmail.com

  25. danielle said:

    Don’t go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first. – Mark Twain

    savvyfalls@gmail.com

  26. danielle said:

    “If wrinkles must be written upon our brow, let them not be written upon the heart. The spirit should not grow old.” – James A. Garfield

    savvyfalls@gmail.com

  27. Anonymous said:

    Hi, this isn’t a quote just my opinion, but I noticed multiple entries from the same person. I don’t think that’s fair to others if the winner were to be randomly selected by number. Hopefully it’s a different method you’re using, or take note of those multiple entries before doing random selection. Just a thought :)

    • wildstrawberries said:

      I’m going to make sure that everyone has an equal chance! Thank you for your thought :)

Leave a Reply

