Giveaway Winner! JewelMint’s Setting Sun Necklace

Thank you so much to everyone who entered my first giveaway! I really enjoyed reading your comments. The winner of the Setting Sun necklace, which I picked via random.org, is ckennedy9687 [at] yahoo [dot] com! The quote she shared, which I loved, is below. Congratulations! Please expect an email from me shortly :)

“There are moments in our lives when we find ourselves at a crossroads. Afraid. Confused. Without a roadmap. The choices we make in those moments can define the rest of our days. Of course, when faced with the unknown, most of us would rather turn around and go back. But once in awhile people push on to something better-something found just beyond the pain of going it alone and just beyond the bravery and courage it takes to let someone in. Or to give someone a second chance. Something beyond the quiet persistence of a dream. Because it’s only when you’re tested that you discover who you truly are. And it’s only when you’re tested that you discover who you can be. The person you want to be does exist, somewhere on the other side of hard work, faith and belief, and beyond heartache and fear of what lies ahead.”

2 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    Not sure if you’ve sent the e-mail yet, but hank you so much girly! I seriously never win anything, I’m so excited : )

    • wildstrawberries said:

      Hey lady! I sent you an email last night – did you receive it? Ah, the joy of first wins. I felt that way when I won Backstreet Boys tickets while ago, lol :) You can send me an email at iroar.blog@gmail.com. Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

