J.Crew {Outerwear} Review: J.Crew Foxtrot jacket

The Foxtrot jacket in aged driftwood is the best surprise in my J.Crew box from the recent 30% off sale. The picture online does not give this jacket justice (!!!) so it was such a surprise to see that it was so lovely in person. I love this so much I even made a video :) The standing collar and the gold hardware are my favorite features of this hip-length jacket. This is also available in the color ebony but this version is still full price.

 

J.Crew Foxtrot Jacket

J.Crew Foxtrot Jacket

J.Crew Foxtrot jacket

J.Crew Foxtrot jacket

6 comments
  1. Thanks for the photos – any information on sizing or the length?

    • wildstrawberries said:

      You’re welcome! Sizing is true to size. My usual J.Crew size is a 2/small and it’s neither too tight (which is great for outerwear) nor too loose (which makes it more flattering). Flat on the ground, the length from the shoulder is about 22 inches. It hits me right around my hip bone and I am 5’6 :) Hope that helps, let me know if you need more info!

  2. Anonymous said:

    Thanks for your review. I went to my local JC shop today and purchased it via red phone with the help of the PS (wanted to take advantage of the 15% student discount). I wanted the ebony Foxtrot jacket and hope it is well worth buying it in full price when I try it on.

    • wildstrawberries said:

      The ebony is in my sale watch list! I hope you like the jacket as much as I do :) Thanks for visiting!

Leave a comment