J.Crew {Handbag} Review: Mosaique Clutch

Say hello to my first ever J.Crew handbag ♡ – isn’t she pretty? This is another purchase from the Extra 40% off Final Sale promo from last week. I love this bag because of the hints of neon pink in the tweed, the adjustable leather top handle (so I can convert the clutch to a shoulder bag), and last but not the least, the bling. It is just such a fun piece! I would use this to carry a slim wallet, my phone, blotting paper, and a lip tint. It can fit more but it looks best if it keeps its slim shape. It has two zip pockets, one with a depth that runs almost the entire length of the bag when it’s open and a smaller one with a depth that runs about half of the bag. Hope my description made sense :) There’s a photo below that might explain the pocket situation better :) One thing that I did not like is the quality of the leather strap, it looked cheap to me but I appreciate that it can be adjusted or removed. I wish that the bag came with a dust bag, this is definitely a high maintenance item because it can get dirty quite easily and the tweed can get caught on so many things. This is probably why J.Crew classifies this as an occasion bag. Enjoy the photos!

J.Crew Mosaique clutch, item 36853

J.Crew Mosaique Clutch

J.Crew Mosaique Clutch

J.Crew Mosaique Clutch

J.Crew Mosaique Clutch

Leave a comment