{J.Crew} Button Box Sweater

I got this sweater in heather clementine – which is a bright pumpkin orange. This isn’t a color I’m usually drawn too but I have nothing like it. So I figured, why not!☺ The silhouette is, as its name spells out, boxy. it’s not the most flattering. I would pair this with black or light gray skinny jeans and high heels or wedges to compensate for the boxy shape or use it as a layering piece. It pills a little bit, definitely not enough pilling to bother me. I got this on sale (in store) for $39.99. It’s not a sweater that I would rave about but I do enjoy the color.

J.Crew Button box sweater

J.Crew Button Box Sweater

J.Crew Button Box Sweater

Worn with: J.Crew Perfect Shirt in Neon Azalea, Lucky Brand Jacket, JewelMint Sealed with Love Necklace

J.Crew Button box sweater

Worn with: J.Crew Factory Two-pocket Chambray Shirt and J.Crew Pearl-sprinkled Crystal Bib Necklace

Thanks for visiting!

Subscribe to Hear Me Roar

6 comments
  1. Tabitha said:

    Wow, it is bright but I like it, my favourite look is the last pic, I like the denim against it.

    • wildstrawberries said:

      The thumbnail on the website was more of a melon but its definitely as orange as orange can get :) Thank you for the visit and the comment!

  2. I like how you styled it! Very cute w/the gingham top.

    • wildstrawberries said:

      Thanks Gigi! My pink shirt makes everything look so girly girl I love it :)

  3. Kalmo said:

    Oh you got a great deal on that adorable sweater. I love the button details especially. The orange color looks especially nice for Fall.

    • wildstrawberries said:

      Hi Kalmo! It was definitely cheaper in store! I would love this sweater more if it isn’t so boxy – I definitely snagged this one because of the color. Thanks for visiting :)

Leave a comment